2021/22 Premier League Manager of the Season shortlist revealed

The nominees for the 2021/22 Premier League Manager of the Season have been revealed with Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp and Eddie Howe among those up for the award.

Completing the five-person shortlist are Thomas Frank and Patrick Vieira, who have exceeded expectations at Brentford and Crystal Palace respectively this campaign.

Last year's winner was Guardiola and the Spaniard looks in good shape to clinch his fourth award in five seasons this time out, provided his Man City side complete the job and win the Premier League title.

Klopp claimed the award in 2019/20 and he has guided Liverpool back into contention this term following a disastrous 2020/21 campaign.

Howe will have his supporters too as he has turned around Newcastle's fortunes after an active January transfer window. Meanwhile, both Frank and Vieira have safely steered teams tipped to struggle well away from relegation trouble.

To decide the winner, a fan vote will be combined with the selections of a panel of 'football experts'. Supporters have until 18:00 UK time on Monday 16 May to cast their ballots.

The shortlist is as follows:

  • Thomas Frank (Brentford)
  • Pep Guardiola (Man City)
  • Eddie Howe (Newcastle United)
  • Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
  • Patrick Vieira (Crystal Palace)

For more from Matt O’Connor-Simpson, follow him on Twitter

Source : 90min